45 results

Thumb xs ss
Stefan Schaal
(Managing Director)
07071 601 1742
stefan.schaal@tuebingen.mpg.de
am

Thumb md ss

Stefan Schaal

Managing Director

Office: N2.022
07071 601 1742


Thumb xs  dsc3850 001
Lidia Pavel
(Personal Assistant)
07071 601 1741
lpavel@tuebingen.mpg.de
am

Thumb md  dsc3850 001

Lidia Pavel

Personal Assistant

I am personal assistant to Prof. Stefan Schaal and provide administrative support fo the Autonomous Motion Department.

Office: N2.021
07071 601 1741


Thumb xs righetti
Ludovic Righetti
(Max Planck Research Group Leader)
+49 7071 601 1825
ludovic.righetti@tuebingen....
am

Thumb md righetti

Ludovic Righetti

Max Planck Research Group Leader

Office: N2.010
+49 7071 601 1825


Thumb xs dscf3163  2
Jeannette Bohg
(Research Group Leader)
+49 7071 601 1732
jeannette.bohg@tuebingen.mp...
am

Thumb md dscf3163  2

Jeannette Bohg

Research Group Leader

My research focuses on perception for autonomous robotic manipulation and grasping. I believe that these methods have to be goal-directed, real-time and multi-modal such that they can provide meaningful feedback for execution and learning.

Office: N2.018
+49 7071 601 1732


Thumb xs 12009745 10103538825457245 7502907506146263960 n
Jan Peters
(Research Group Leader)
+49 7071 601 585
jan.peters@tuebingen.mpg.de
am ei

Thumb md 12009745 10103538825457245 7502907506146263960 n

Jan Peters

Research Group Leader

Office: 239
+49 7071 601 585
+49 7071 601 552


Thumb xs trimpe2
Sebastian Trimpe
(Research Group Leader)
+49 7071 601 1716
sebastian.trimpe@tuebingen....
am

Thumb md trimpe2

Sebastian Trimpe

Research Group Leader

Sebastian Trimpe is a Senior Research Scientist and Group Leader at the Max Planck Institute for Intelligent Systems. He leads the Intelligent Control Systems group within the Autonomous Motion Department.

Office: N2.023
+49 7071 601 1716


Thumb xs slika dokumenti1
Hamza Merzic
(Master Student)
+49 70701 601
hmerzic@tuebingen.mpg.de
am

Thumb md slika dokumenti1

Hamza Merzic

Master Student

Advisor: Jeannette Bohg

Office: N2.006
+49 70701 601


Thumb xs dominik baumann
Dominik Baumann
(Ph.D. Student)
+49 7071 601 1824
dbaumann@tuebingen.mpg.de
am

Thumb md dominik baumann

Dominik Baumann

Ph.D. Student

Advisor: Sebastian Trimpe

Office: N2.001
+49 7071 601 1824


Thumb xs aaeaaqaaaaaaaanqaaaajdq2mdvkmwi5ltexmgutngy0ni04ntrmlwmzzwm4odkznzm3oa
am

Thumb md aaeaaqaaaaaaaanqaaaajdq2mdvkmwi5ltexmgutngy0ni04ntrmlwmzzwm4odkznzm3oa

Vincent Berenz

Dr.

Office: N2.005
07071 601 1734


Thumb xs miroslav bogdanovic   photo
Miroslav Bogdanovic
(Ph.D. Student)
07071 601 1741
miroslav.bogdanovic@tuebing...
am

Thumb md miroslav bogdanovic   photo

Miroslav Bogdanovic

Ph.D. Student

Office: N2.019
07071 601 1741


Thumb xs b  chler
Dieter Büchler
(Ph.D. Student)
+49 7071 601 585
dieter.buechler@tuebingen.m...
am ei

Thumb md b  chler

Dieter Büchler

Ph.D. Student

Advisor: Jan Peters

Office: 238
+49 7071 601 585
+49 7071 601 552


Thumb xs yevgen
Yevgen Chebotar
(Ph.D. Student)
+49 7071 601 1741
yevgen.chebotar@tuebingen.m...
am

Thumb md yevgen

Yevgen Chebotar

Ph.D. Student

+49 7071 601 1741


Thumb xs pic
Cristina Garcia Cifuentes
(Postdoctoral Researcher)
07071 601 1827
cristina.garcia.cifuentes@t...
am

Thumb md pic

Cristina Garcia Cifuentes

Postdoctoral Researcher

My interests are non-rigid registration of images and video, Bayesian estimation, and their robotic and biomedical applications.

Office: N2.012
07071 601 1827


no image
Anna Deichler
(Master Student)
+49 70701 601
adeichler@tuebingen.mpg.de
am

no image

Anna Deichler

Master Student

Office: N2.006
+49 70701 601


Thumb xs andreas2
Andreas Doerr
(Ph.D. Student)
07071 601 1716
andreas.doerr@tuebingen.mpg.de
am

Thumb md andreas2

Andreas Doerr

Ph.D. Student

Advisor: Sebastian Trimpe

Office: N2.001
07071 601 1716


Thumb xs vince
Vincent Enachescu
(At University of Southern California (USC))
07071 601 1741
vince.enachescu@tuebingen.m...
am

Thumb md vince

Vincent Enachescu

At University of Southern California (USC)

07071 601 1741


Thumb xs mypicture
Sebastian Gomez-Gonzalez
(Ph.D. Student)
+49 7071 601 548
sgomez@tuebingen.mpg.de
am ei

Thumb md mypicture

Sebastian Gomez-Gonzalez

Ph.D. Student

I am doing a PhD in the field of machine learning and robotics. I work in the empirical inference department and my supervisor is Jan Peters. Our aim is to build reinforcement learning algorithms that can learn control policies for complex robotics tasks such as robot table tennis. For that we need to include as much prior knowledge as possible into our models, since experiments on the real robot are usually expensive. My interest are mostly in machine learning, reinforcement learning and Bayesian inference. But I also like algorithms and math, and before coming to the MPI I used to participate in competitions on these topics.

Office: 238
+49 7071 601 548
+49 7071 601 552


Thumb xs felix
Felix Grimminger
(Mechatronics Engineer)
+49 7071 601 1733
felix.grimminger@tuebingen....
am

Thumb md felix

Felix Grimminger

Mechatronics Engineer

Office: N2.015
+49 7071 601 1733


Thumb xs upload
Bilal Hammoud
(PhD. Student)
+49 70701 601
bhammoud@tuebingen.mpg.de
am

Thumb md upload

Bilal Hammoud

PhD. Student

Office: N2.011
+49 70701 601


Thumb xs herzog medium
Alexander Herzog
(Ph.D. Student)
+49 70701 601 1738
alexander.herzog@tuebingen....
am

Thumb md herzog medium

Alexander Herzog

Ph.D. Student

Office: N2.012
+49 70701 601 1738


Thumb xs jan profile
Jan Issac
(Scientific Programmer)
07071 601 1734
jan.issac@tuebingen.mpg.de
am

Thumb md jan profile

Jan Issac

Scientific Programmer

Office: N2.006
07071 601 1734


Thumb xs dkappler medium
Daniel Kappler
(Ph.D. Student)
07071 601 1738
daniel.kappler@tuebingen.mp...
am

Thumb md dkappler medium

Daniel Kappler

Ph.D. Student

Advisor: Jeannette Bohg

Office: N2.017
07071 601 1738


Thumb xs alina
Alina Kloss
(Ph.D. Student)
07071 601 1741
alina.kloss@tuebingen.mpg.de
am

Thumb md alina

Alina Kloss

Ph.D. Student

Advisor: Jeannette Bohg

Office: N2.012
07071 601 1741


Thumb xs koc
Okan Koc
(Ph.D. Student)
+49 7071 601 548
okan.koc@tuebingen.mpg.de
am ei

Thumb md koc

Okan Koc

Ph.D. Student

Advisor: Jan Peters

Office: 238
+49 7071 601 548
+49 7071 601 552


no image
Jules Kozolinsky
(Master Student)
+49 70701 601
jkozolinsky@tuebingen.mpg.de
am

no image

Jules Kozolinsky

Master Student

Office: N2.006
+49 70701 601


Thumb md lacosse1

Eric Lacosse

+49 7071 601
+49 7071 601 552


Thumb xs kara picture
Kara Loehr
(Administration)
07071 601 1788
kloehr@tuebingen.mpg.de
am

Thumb md kara picture

Kara Loehr

Administration

Office: N2.015
07071 601 1788


Thumb xs jimmainprice
Jim Mainprice
(Postdoctoral Fellow)
07071 601 1738
jim.mainprice@tuebingen.mpg.de
am

Thumb md jimmainprice

Jim Mainprice

Postdoctoral Fellow

Office: N2.019
07071 601 1738


Thumb xs screenshot from 2017 04 17 16 53 55
Alonso Marco Valle
(Ph.D. Student)
07071 601 1824
alonso.marcovalle@tuebingen...
am

Thumb md screenshot from 2017 04 17 16 53 55

Alonso Marco Valle

Ph.D. Student

Advisor: Sebastian Trimpe

I am a second year Ph.D. at the Autonomous Motion Department at the Max Planck Institute for Intelligent Systems. My main interest is in automatic controller tuning using bayesian optimization.

Office: N2.001
07071 601 1824


Thumb xs headshot bw
Sean Mason
(At University of Southern California (USC))
07071 601 1741
sean.mason@tuebingen.mpg.de
am

Thumb md headshot bw

Sean Mason

At University of Southern California (USC)

07071 601 1741


Thumb xs franzi smallr
Franzi Meier
(Postdoctoral Researcher)
07071 601 1741
franzi.meier@tuebingen.mpg.de
am

Thumb md franzi smallr

Franzi Meier

Postdoctoral Researcher

Office: N2.017
07071 601 1741


Thumb xs maxwithhrp2 scaled
Maximilien Naveau
(Postdoctoral Researcher)
+49 70701 601 1842
maximilien.naveau@tuebingen...
am

Thumb md maxwithhrp2 scaled

Maximilien Naveau

Postdoctoral Researcher

Postdoctoral Researcher specialist in locomotion of humanoid robots.

Office: N2.019
+49 70701 601 1842


Thumb xs brahayam
Brahayam Ponton
(Ph.D. Student)
07071 601 1734
brahayam.ponton@tuebingen.m...
am

Thumb md brahayam

Brahayam Ponton

Ph.D. Student

I did my Bachelor at the National Polytechnic University in Quito - Ecuador, where I received the degree of Engineer in Electronics and Control. Then, I came to Zurich - Switzerland to study my Master in Robotics, Systems and Control at the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (ETHZ). Now, I am joining the Autonomous Motion Laboratory at the Max-Planck Institute for Intelligent Systems where I would like to start realizing my childhood dream of making robots as agile and competent as us humans.

Office: N2.011
07071 601 1734


Thumb xs akshara
Akshara Rai
(Ph.D. Student)
07071 601 1741
akshara.rai@tuebingen.mpg.de
am

Thumb md akshara

Akshara Rai

Ph.D. Student

07071 601 1741


Thumb xs johnrebula
John Rebula
(Postdoctoral Fellow)
07071 601 1741
john.rebula@tuebingen.mpg.de
am

Thumb md johnrebula

John Rebula

Postdoctoral Fellow

I am a Post-Doctoral Fellow in the Autonomous Motion Department at the Max Planck Institute for Intelligent Systems. My research focuses on studying the principles underlying legged locomotion, both to learn more about how humans walk, and to develop robust walking machines. During my Ph.D. at the University of Michigan, I worked with simple models of walking and running to study mechanisms of stability and energetic expenditure in human locomotion. At MPI, I am applying simple models of locomotion to help plan and control gait for humanoid robots. Before my PhD, I completed my S.B. in Mechanical Engineering at MIT, and was a research assistant at The Institute for Human and Machine Cognition.

07071 601 1741


no image
Katharina Rombach
(Master Student)
+49 70701 601
krombach@tuebingen.mpg.de
am

no image

Katharina Rombach

Master Student

Office: N2.006
+49 70701 601


Thumb xs nick
Nick Rotella
(Ph.D. Student)
07071 601 1741
nick.rotella@tuebingen.mpg.de
am

Thumb md nick

Nick Rotella

Ph.D. Student

07071 601 1741


Thumb xs sankaran
Bharath Sankaran
(Ph.D. Student at USC)
07071 601 1741
bharath.sankaran@tuebingen....
am

Thumb md sankaran

Bharath Sankaran

Ph.D. Student at USC

Advisor: Jeannette Bohg

07071 601 1741


Thumb xs fsolowjow
Friedrich Solowjow
(Master Student)
+49 70701 601
fsolowjow@tuebingen.mpg.de
am

Thumb md fsolowjow

Friedrich Solowjow

Master Student

Advisor: Sebastian Trimpe

Office: N2.006
+49 70701 601


Thumb xs zhe su3
Zhe Su
(at University of Southern California)
07071 601 1741
zhesu@usc.edu
am

Thumb md zhe su3

Zhe Su

at University of Southern California

07071 601 1741


Thumb xs 2e0a7e7
Giovanni Sutanto
(Ph.D. Student at University of Southern California)
gsutanto@usc.edu
am

Thumb md 2e0a7e7

Giovanni Sutanto

Ph.D. Student at University of Southern California


Thumb xs 043964b59ea190ca4265a518e392598f
Julian Viereck
(Ph.D. Student)
07071 601 1741
jviereck@tuebingen.mpg.de
am

Thumb md 043964b59ea190ca4265a518e392598f

Julian Viereck

Ph.D. Student

Office: N2.019
07071 601 1741


Thumb xs 2011 10 05 17.06.54 1
Qian Wang
(Ph.D. student)
07071 601 1741
wang215@usc.edu
am

Thumb md 2011 10 05 17.06.54 1

Qian Wang

Ph.D. student

My interest is in manipulation, human-robot interaction and decision making. Before I came here, I worked on machine learning and computational/systemic neuroscience in Tsinghua University and got my BS and MS degree there.

07071 601 1741


Thumb xs wuethrich medium
Manuel Wüthrich
(Ph.D. Student)
+49 7071 601 1827
manuel.wuthrich@tuebingen.m...
am

Thumb md wuethrich medium

Manuel Wüthrich

Ph.D. Student

Advisor: Jeannette Bohg

Office: N2.012
+49 7071 601 1827


Thumb xs zhu.huaijiang
Huaijiang Zhu
(Master Student)
+49 70701 601
huaijiang.zhu@tuebingen.mpg.de
am

Thumb md zhu.huaijiang

Huaijiang Zhu

Master Student

Advisor: Jeannette Bohg

Office: N2.006
+49 70701 601